The church was first mentioned in 1134 as "ecclesa Sti. Jacobi". In 1501 it was extended, followed by a new building in the 17th century. The reformed church of San Giachem adheres to the simple Protestant type of rectangular, choirless sermon hall. The tower is decorated by an octagonal structure with a lantern bulb.
Visit the church on a guided church tour or listen to one of the unique concerts; all dates can be found in the event calendar at engadin.ch/events.
Contact and information:
Bever Tourist Information
Via Maistra 21
T +41 81 852 49 45