The Church of St. Peter (Kirche San Peter), which stands on a hill above the village, was mentioned for the first time in writing in 1139, and served as the parish church until a new one was erected on the village square. The late-Gothic church was built by Stefan Klain from Freystadt (Upper Austria) and Andreas Bühler from Gmünd (Kärnten, Austria) in 1491 (chancel) and 1492 (nave). Of the original Romanesque-style building, only the tower (built in 1100) is still standing today. The timbered and shingled belfry dates from the 18th century.
Visitors can obtain the key from the Samedan Tourist Information office against a deposit of CHF 20.00.