Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Museum Engiadinais: Special exhibition Hartmann - Architecture of a family

St.Moritz

Museum Engiadinais: Special exhibition Hartmann - Architecture of a family

St.Moritz

For three generations, master builders and architects Nicolaus Hartmann shaped and coloured the landscape and the building culture of the Grisons. The Hartmanns? works and designs are still well present today, especially in the Engadine, bearing testimony to an era of upheaval and cultural change. The then-blossoming tourism sector demanded a well-functioning infrastructure, which translated into such architectural products as fine hotels, hydro power stations and the structures of the Rhaetian Railway.

One particular feature in the architecture of Nicolaus Hartmann Jr., the builder of the Engadine Museum, is his use of traditional local building forms and materials. As a co-founder of the ?Heimatschutz? local heritage preservation movement, he grew to become a key practitioner of the so-called ?Bündner Heimat? style. Our exhibition follows in the Hartmanns? footsteps, highlighting their most important architectural projects and achievements and setting these in the context of the major issues of the times.

Flyer Sonderausstellung (PDF)
Museum Engiadinais: Special exhibition Hartmann - Architecture of a family
Dates
25. September 2020  20. April 2020

Wednesday | 11.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 12.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 13.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 14.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 15.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 16.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 18.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 19.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 20.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 21.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 22.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 23.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 25.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 26.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 27.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 28.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 29.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 30.12.2019

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 1.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 2.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 3.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 4.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 5.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 6.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 8.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 9.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 10.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 11.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 12.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 13.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 15.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 16.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 17.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 18.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 19.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 20.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 22.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 23.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 24.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 25.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 26.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 27.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 29.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 30.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 31.1.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 1.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 2.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 3.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 5.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 6.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 7.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 8.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 9.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 10.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 12.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 13.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 14.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 15.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 16.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 17.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 19.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 20.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 21.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 22.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 23.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 24.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 26.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 27.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 28.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 29.2.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 1.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 2.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 4.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 5.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 6.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 7.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 8.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 9.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 11.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 12.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 13.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 14.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 15.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 16.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 18.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 19.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 20.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 21.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 22.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 23.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 25.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 26.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 27.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 28.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 29.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 30.3.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 1.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 2.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 3.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 4.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 5.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 6.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 8.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 9.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 10.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 11.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 12.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 13.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Wednesday | 15.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Thursday | 16.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Friday | 17.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Saturday | 18.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Sunday | 19.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00

Monday | 20.4.2020

from 14:00–18:00
Place
Museum Engiadinais, St.Moritz
More Information
Museum Engiadinais
Via dal Bagn 39
St. Moritz
www.museum-engiadinais.ch
info@museum-engiadinais.ch
+41 81 833 43 33