" Guided excursion: Val Trupchun - wildlife arena of the Alps Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Guided excursion: Val Trupchun - wildlife arena of the Alps

S-chanf

Guided excursion: Val Trupchun - wildlife arena of the Alps

S-chanf
The Val Trupchun is a paradise for wildlife spotting with red deer, ibex, chamois, marmots and even bearded vultures and golden eagles in their eyries.

Val Trupchun is home to an exceptionally rich variety of flora. This is also thanks to the geology, which illustrates the formation of the Alps with impressive rock folds at Alp Purcher, for example. We walk the Val Trupchun on two different routes. On the ascent we follow the valley path, on the way back we take the high trail through the species-rich mixed alpine forest.

Duration

6-7 hours including lunch break, difference in altitude: 400 metres. Ascent and descent, hiking distance 14 km

Meeting point

9.00 a.m. Punt da Val da Scrigns (Express Parc Naziunel bus stop). The meeting point Punt da Val da Scrigns is signposted from the public car park Prasüras (bus stop S-chanf, Parc Naziunal): Direction Val Trupchun. Walking time Prasüras - Punt da Val da Scrigns approx. 35 min.

Equipment

Hiking boots, rain, wind and sun protection, sufficient food, binoculars (hire from Swarovski optics at the National Park Centre in Zernez or at the meeting point for CHF 20 per day)

Costs

Adults CHF 35.-, children up to 16 years CHF 15.-, families (children < 16 years) CHF 70.- Payment at the National Park Centre or before the start of the hike (via TWINT or in cash, please bring suitable cash)

Registration

By 5 p.m. the day before, in person at the Zernez National Park Centre or by telephone on +41 81 851 41 41.

Dates
20. June 2024  17. October 2024

Thursday | 20.06.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 27.06.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 04.07.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 11.07.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 18.07.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 25.07.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 01.08.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 08.08.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 15.08.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 22.08.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 29.08.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 05.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 12.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Friday | 13.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 19.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Friday | 20.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 26.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Friday | 27.09.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 03.10.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Friday | 04.10.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 10.10.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Friday | 11.10.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00

Thursday | 17.10.2024

from 09:00 – 16:00
Place
Val Trupchun, S-chanf
Price
CHF 35
Reservation
Yes
Buy tickets online
Online booking
More Information
Schweizerischer Nationalpark Schweizerischer Nationalpark
Zernez
www.nationalpark.ch
info@nationalpark.ch
+41 81 851 41 41