Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

High thrills along wild trails

Running
Trail Running

Through shady woodland, over rough gravel, across wild meadows or past towering cliffs, along flowing trails, up zig-zag ascents, over soft forest paths: trail runners love natural terrain. Happily, the Engadin has plenty to suit all tastes.

If, for you, jogging is an experience of nature and the idea of running on hard surfaces horrifies you, then trail running is your sport! What could be lovelier than pushing your limits as you experience pristine nature in the magnificent Engadin mountains?

Trail Running
Trail Running
Run together, enjoy together!
Trail Running

Trails full of variety for everyone

Countless trails of all levels of difficulty lead through thick forest, across open mountain slopes and into secluded side valleys, promising action and excitement for runners of all tastes and levels of ability. The Engadin mountains have trails to suit everyone, from beginner to expert.

Flat trails lead through idyllic larch forests, for example, while the picturesque Val Roseg offers runs with gentle climbs. By contrast, plenty of demanding routes promise spirited climbs and narrow, twisting turns – such as the dramatic trail from the base station of the Diavolezza cable car up to Alp Languard. The Diavolezza region also offers a trail of considerable challenge for top-class runners: the scree-covered slopes demand a sure foot and confidence in the face of steep gradients. But the view of the impressive glacier cluster on the Bernina massif with the mighty Morteratsch Glacier is the best kind of natural doping on offer, banishing fatigue and exhaustion in no time!

Bernina Tour – Trailrunning

Some of the most spectacular Alpine trails will wait for you between Berninapass and Malojapass.

more info
Bernina Tour – Trailrunning
Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive for hotels

Guests staying more than one night in a participating hotel enjoy free mountain railway transport.

more info
Corvatsch
Public Transport Included

Guests who stay more than one night at one of the participating hotels or holiday apartments qualify for free use of public transport in the Engadin.

more info
Engadinbus

Run together, enjoy together

A very special multi-day trip is organised by Eurotrek for experienced and ambitious trail runners. The route from the Bernina Pass to the Maloja Pass leads via Diavolezza, through the valleys of Val da Fain and Val Roseg and along the lakes of Silvaplana and Sils: a spectacular alpine trail guaranteed to thrill.

Top athletes and less experienced trail runners alike can choose between three routes of the popular Engadin St. Moritz Ultraks: “Grand” (46.6 km / 3,000 vm), “Media” (30.1 km / 1,700 vm) or “Pitschen” (16.3 km / 1,300 vm), featuring everything from steep downhills to technical sections. The well-marked and secured trails lead along the slopes of the Piz Muragl, into the Rosatsch region and against the magnificent backdrop of the Piz Surlej and Piz Corvatsch – certain to enchant not just the runners but also the many spectators.

Of course, trail running is not about best times or winning races: the focus is on enjoying exercise in nature. Which means that here in the Engadin, you are always guaranteed to have fun!

Further information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Über Stock und über Stein

Running

Trailrunning

Leichtfüssig über gepflegte Waldwege rennen, auf rauem Schotter und verwilderten Wiesenpfaden entlang oder im Zickzack an Felsen vorbei – Trailrunner geniessen den Lauf durch natürliches Gelände. Ein Glück, dass es davon im Engadin mehr als genug gibt.

Wenn für dich Joggen ein Naturerlebnis ist und du befestigte Gehwege meiden möchtest wie der Segler die Flaute, dann ist Trailrunning dein Sport! Was gibt es Schöneres, als sich selbst herauszufordern, während man in freier Natur die herrliche Engadiner Bergwelt hautnah erlebt?

Trail Running - Über Stock und über Stein
Trail Running - Über Stock und über Stein

Abwechslungsreiche Trails für jedermann

Durchzogen von unzähligen Trails verschiedenster Schwierigkeitsstufen, bieten dichte Wälder, karge Berghänge und einsame Seitentäler für jeden Runnertyp spannende Lauferlebnisse. Ob Anfänger oder alter Laufhase, die Engadiner Bergwelt hält für jeden die passenden Strecken bereit:

So führen flache Wege durch idyllische Lärchenwälder, während das malerische Val Roseg mit leicht zu bewältigende Steigungen aufwartet. Anspruchsvoller hingegen sind die Routen, die mit rassigen Anstiegen und engen Serpentinen aufwarten, und auch der Trail ab der Diavolezza-Talstation zur Alp Languard zählt nicht mehr zum einfachsten Schwierigkeitsgrad. Auch für Top-Läufer hält die Diavolezza-Region einen Trail bereit, der es in sich hat: Das geröllige Gebiet erfordert unbedingt Trittfestigkeit und keine Scheu vor steilen Steigungen. Doch der Anblick des imposanten Gletschermassivs der Bernina-Gruppe mit dem gewaltigen Morteratschgletscher ist natürliches Doping vom Feinsten, das Müdigkeit und Erschöpfung im Nu verfliegen lässt!

Gemeinsam laufen, gemeinsam geniessen

Einen ganz besonderen Mehrtagestrail organisiert Eurotrek, bei dem ambitionierte und erfahrene Trailrunner voll auf ihre Kosten kommen: Von Diavolezza führt die Route durch die Täler Val da Fain und Val Roseg sowie entlang den Seen von Silvaplana und Sils - ein spektakulärer Alpentrail zwischen Bernina- und Malojapass.

Zwischen drei Routen können Top-Läufer, aber auch weniger erfahrene Trailrunner beim beliebten Engadin St. Moritz Ultraks wählen: „Grand“ (46,6 km / 3000 hm), „Media“ (30,1 km / 1700 hm) oder „Pitschen“ (16,3 km / 1300 hm) – von schnellen Downhills bis zu technischen Abschnitten ist hier alles dabei. Die gut markierten und gesicherten Trails führen am Piz Muragl entlang, ins Rosatsch-Gebiet oder vor die herrliche Kulisse des Piz Surlej und Piz Corvatsch, die nicht nur bei den Läufern, sondern auch bei den zahlreichen Zuschauern Begeisterung auslöst.

Und da es beim Trailrunning weder um Bestzeiten noch ums Gewinnen geht, sondern der sportliche Genuss der Natur im Vordergrund steht, gibt‘s Spass bei uns immer inklusive!

Weitere Informationen