Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Cool tricks and snow style

Skiing & Snowboarding
Cool tricks and snow style

If any single mountain embodies freestyle fun in the Engadin, it has to be the Corvatsch. Its name alone suggests power and freedom: “Corvatsch” in Romansh means “big raven”. At the Corvatsch Park, you, too, can escape gravity as you give your creativity free rein on the kicker lines, rails, halfpipe and other obstacles. And at the Freeski World Cup here, top athletes inspire the next generation of riders with 540s, double corks, switch 1080s and other tricks.

Whether you’re a pro, rookie or weekend warrior, skier or snowboarder, you’ll find a setup to suit at the Corvatsch Park. Right through until the end of April – when other snowparks have all but melted – the north-easterly exposure and high altitude here (about 2,700 m) ensure that our seven park shapers have plenty to keep them busy. To guarantee riders maximum fun, the shapers prepare the lines fresh every day, constantly improving and adding to them.

A park for all tricks and tastes

Four different training areas invite riders to hone their repertoire of tricks:
For beginners – and for a warm-up – the Easy Line is ideal, with its easy jumps and rails. Located right by the Murtèl middle station, it usually opens as early as late-November. With increasing quantities of snow, our shapers steadily extend the course downhill until it leads directly into the Medium Line, suitable for more experienced riders.

If you’d simply like a taste of the joys of freestyle or want to ride something other than classic kicker lines and rail lines, you should definitely try our new Flowline. A sequence of fun features such as rollers and banked curves promises exhilarating sensations and big smiles all round.

Fun is also the name of the game at the Fun Ride, with plenty of action along the way. Located right beside the Mandra chair lift, the 500-metre line offers a colourful combination of banked curves, rollers, tables and jumps.

For the full package of freestyle fun, of course, you can expect quarterpipes, hips and minipipes and a halfpipe, too – and for giant jumps with a soft landing, there’s even a monster airbag beside the Hossa Bar.

Corvatsch Snow Park
Corvatsch Snow Park
Corvatsch Snow Park

Spectacular slopestylists

Given the sensational conditions and facilities, it is not surprising that leading Swiss and international freestyle athletes gather every year at the Corvatsch Park. Highlights include the Swiss Freestyle Champs, the Freeski World Cup and other top-class gatherings for skiers and snowboarders: here, you’ll be meeting the scene’s premier athletes!

Their acrobatic runs and breathtaking skills invariably electrify the incredulous audience and make for a wild atmosphere. See for yourself – for example, at the next Freeski World Cup on Corvatsch, on 20–21 March 2020!

Freeski World Cup Corvatsch

The best freestyle skiers in the world meet in the Corvatsch Park.

Freeski World Cup Corvatsch
Freetsyle

Freestyle fun on Corviglia and in Zuoz

Did the “big raven” fly from Corvatsch to Corviglia and inspire the name of another superb snowpark? We don’t know, but one thing is certain: the Crowland snowpark by the Corviglia summit station is also regarded as one of the finest in Europe. Skiers and snowboarders of all ages with a taste for novelty and adventure can have endless fun on the 30 obstacles and features here. The best way to test the different challenges is to try out the Funslope, a 600-metre-long sequence of rollers, banked curves and fun features. Intermediate and advanced riders can perfect their tricks on the Medium Line and Blue Line; the Easy Park, meanwhile, is perfect for families.

Families and budding slopestyle artists will also love the Zuoz snowpark, with its kickers, rails and boardercross course, and the Gian Plaiv fun slope: the perfect opportunity to try out new freestyle moves and to perfect acrobatic skills!

Further information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Shredden gegen die Schwerkraft

Ski & Snowboard
Shredden gegen die Schwerkraft

Welcher Berg, wenn nicht der Corvatsch, ist im Engadin das Freestyle-Paradies schlechthin? Schon sein Name verspricht Power und Freiheit, denn hinter dem rätoromanischen «Corvatsch» verbirgt sich im Deutschen schliesslich der «grosse Rabe»! Im Corvatsch Park kannst du zeigen, dass auch du die Schwerkraft besiegen kannst, wenn du auf den Kicker Lines, Rails, der Halfpipe und anderen Obstacles deiner Kreativität freien Lauf lässt. Und beim Freeski World Cup sorgen hier die ganz Grossen der Szene mit 540ern, Double Corks und Switch 1080s für Inspiration!

Ob Pro, Rookie oder Weekend Warrior - im Corvatsch Park findet jeder Freeskier und Snowboarder sein passendes Setup. Noch bis Ende April, wenn sich in anderen Snowparks der Schnee bereits in Schmelzwasser verwandelt hat, sorgen bei uns die Nordostausrichtung und die Höhe auf rund 2700 m dafür, dass es unseren sieben Park Shapern nicht langweilig wird: Um den Shreddern maximalen Fun zu garantieren, präparieren sie die Lines täglich frisch und bauen diese zudem laufend aus und um.

Ein Park für alle Sprünge

Vier unterschiedliche Trainingterrains fordern die Rider heraus, an ihrem Trick-Repertoire zu feilen:

Für Anfänger und zum Aufwärmen eignet sich die Easy Line mit ihren leichten Sprüngen und Rails. Direkt an der Mittelstation Murtèl gelegen ist sie meist schon ab Ende November geöffnet. Mit zunehmender Schneemenge bauen sie unsere Shaper weiter aus, bis sie weiter hangabwärts in die Medium Line übergeht, auf denen sich geübtere Shredder austoben können.

Möchtest du einfach mal in den Freestyle-Zirkus «reinschnuppern» oder willst du auch im Schnee nicht aufs Wellenreiten verzichten, solltest du dir unsere neue Flowlinenicht entgehen lassen. Wem Kicker und Rail Lines nicht genug sind, erlebt auf den zahlreichen spielerischen Elementen wie Wellen und Steilwandkurven eine Riesengaudi.

«Hauptsache Spass» gilt auch beim Fun Ride, der dich mit einer Extraladung Action auf die Piste schickt: Gleich neben dem Sessellift Mandra die 500 m lange Line mit ihrer bunten Mischung aus Steilkurven, Wellen, Tables und Sprüngen.

Selbstverständlich darf für den grenzenlosen Freestyle-Fun neben Quarterpipes, Hips sowie Minipipe auch eine Halfpipe nicht fehlen, und wer einen Bagjump für wolkenweiche Landungen sucht, wird neben der Hossa Bar fündig.

Corvatsch Snow Park
Corvatsch Snow Park
Corvatsch Snow Park

Spektakuläre Slopestylisten

Angesichts dieser traumhaften Bedingungen überrascht es nicht, dass sich die Schweizer und internationale Freestyle-Elite alljährlich im Corvatsch Park misst: Seien es die Swiss Freestyle Champs, der Freeski World Cup oder weitere hochkarätige Happenings für Snowboarder und Freeskier – bei uns trefft ihr die Spitzensportler der Szene!

Ihre akrobatischen Runs auf höchstem Niveau lösen beim staunenden Publikum Begeisterungsstürme aus. Überzeuge dich selbst und sei dabei, zum Beispiel beim nächsten Freeski World Cup Corvatsch am 20./21. März 2020!

Freeski World Cup Corvatsch

Die besten Freestyle-Skifahrer der Welt treffen sich im Corvatsch Park.

Freeski World Cup Corvatsch
Freetsyle

Freestyle-Fun auf der Corviglia und in Zuoz

Ob der «grosse Rabe» vom Corvatsch auf die Corviglia geflogen ist und so zum Namensgeber eines weiteren exzellenten Snowparks wurde? Wir wissen es nicht, fest steht aber, dass der Snowpark «Crowland» an der Bergstation Corviglia ebenfalls als einer der besten Europas gilt. Kleine Skihasen, grosse Schneesportenthusiasten und experimentierfreudige Snowboardfans können sich hier an 30 «Obstacles» so richtig austoben. Ideal zum Ausprobieren verschiedener Herausforderungen ist die Funslope, eine 600m lange Kombi aus Wellenbahn, Steilkurven und spielerischen Elementen, wo Fortgeschrittene auf der Medium und Blue Line ihre Tricks perfektionieren können, während der Easy Park für Familien-Fun sorgt.

Familien und angehende Trickser finden auch im Snowpark Zuoz mit Kickern, Rails, Boardercross und der Funslope Gian Plaiv eine tolle Gelegenheit, mit Freestyle-Manövern zu experimentieren oder ihr akrobatisches Können weiter zu perfektionieren.

Weitere Informationen