Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Always up to date

Trail running in Samedan

Samedan
Always up to date

Running off the paved roads in the beautiful mountain world around Samedan - that's what trail running offers, the running sport for nature lovers. From beginners to endurance cracks, running enthusiasts explore the beauty of our alpine nature meter to meter.

Running tip 1: Fuorcla Val Champagna (difficulty level: medium, approx. 4:15h)

Those who want to test their qualities as mountain runners choose this almost 17 km long loop. The exertions of the ascent are rewarded by the natural beauty of the Lej Muragl and the view of the Upper Engadin. The dessert is a technically demanding descent. Start and finish is the Promulins Arena, in between you have to master an altitude of 1200 meters. Our tip: If you don't have that much stamina yet, you can take the funicular up to Muottas Muragl and run down through Val Champagna from there.

Running tip 2: Fuorcla Valletta (difficulty level: difficult, approx. 4.5h)

This trail run with start and finish at the Promulins Arena offers unforgettable views of the majestic Bernina massif, especially during the ascent via Alp Muntatsch and the Padella Panoramatrail. After the culmination point, the Fuorcla Valletta, the trail leads through the Valletta da Samedan to Margunin and back to the starting point in Samedan. Our tip: Take a (culinary) break at Alp Muntatsch

Running tip 3: Chemanna Segantini (difficulty level: medium, approx. 5h)

The half marathon course over the Chamanna Segantini simply has everything a trail runner could wish for: flowing trails, a crisp main ascent, technically challenging descents and always with you every step of the way: the overwhelmingly beautiful view over the Upper Engadin high valley.

Running tip 4: La Traverseda Engiadina

The Samedner "La Traverseda Engiadina" route leads from the Promulins Arena up to Alp Muntatsch and via Alp Clavadatsch back to the Promulins Arena. Download the free Strava runner app on your smartphone, register under "La Traverseda Engiadina" and start running!

Engadin Ultra Trail
more info
Engadin Ultra Trail
La Traverseda Engiadina
more info
La Traverseda Engiadina

Further information

Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive

Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive

book now
Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive
Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive

Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive

book now
Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive
Interactive Running Map

Plan your next adventure.

more info
Interactive Running Map

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Immer auf dem Laufenden

Trailrunning in Samedan

Samedan
Immer auf dem Laufenden

Laufen abseits der asphaltierten Strassen in der wunderschönen Bergwelt rund um Samedan – das bietet Trailrunning, der Laufsport für Naturliebhaber. Vom Anfänger bis zum Ausdauer-Crack erkunden Lauffreudige die Schönheit unserer alpinen Natur am laufenden Meter.

Lauftipp 1: Fuorcla Val Champagna (Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel, ca. 4:15h)

Wer seine Qualitäten als Bergläufer testen will wählt diese knapp 17 km lange Runde. Die Strapazen beim Anstieg werden durch die Naturschönheit des Lej Muragl und die Aussicht auf das Oberengadin belohnt. Als Dessert gibt es einen technisch anspruchsvollen Abstieg. Start und Ziel ist die Promulins Arena, dazwischen gilt es, 1200 hm zu meistern. Unser Tipp: Wer noch nicht so viel Ausdauer hat, kann mit der Standseilbahn nach Muottas Muragl hochfahren und von dort durch die Val Champagna abwärtslaufen.

Lauftipp 2: Fuorcla Valletta (Schwierigkeitsgrad: schwer, ca. 4.5h)

Dieser Trailrun mit Start und Ziel bei der Promulins Arena bietet vor allem beim Aufstieg über die Alp Muntatsch und den Padella Panoramatrail unvergessliche Ausblicke auf das majestätische Berninamassiv. Nach dem Kulminationspunkt, der Fuorcla Valletta, führt der Trail durch die Valletta da Samedan nach Margunin und wieder zum Ausgangspunkt in Samedan zurück. Unser Tipp: Legen Sie ein (kulinarisches) Päuschen bei der Alp Muntatsch ein.

Lauftipp 3: Chemanna Segantini (Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel, ca. 5h)

Die Halbmarathonstrecke über die Chamanna Segantini hat einfach alles, was sich ein Trailrunner nur wünschen kann: flowige Trails, einen knackigen Hauptaufstieg, technisch anspruchsvolle Abstiege und immer dabei auf Schritt und Tritt: die überwältigend schöne Aussicht über das Oberengadiner Hochtal.

Lauftipp 4: La Traverseda Engiadina

Bist Du bereit für den Strava Trailrun-Wettkampf „La Traverseda Engiadina“? Bist Du bereit das Trailrun ABC zwischen Samedan, Bever, La Punt und Zuoz zu entdecken? Nur Du, Deine Strava-App und die NatuBild: LaceUp über die gesamte Seite mit Verlinkung auf LaceUp Seite. Link kommtr auf den drei schönsten Trails des Engadin! Bring Dich ins Ranking und gewinne monatlich und all Over schöne Preise! Jeder Finisher aller 3 Strecken erhält ein kleines Präsent!

Engadin Ultra Trail
mehr erfahren
Engadin Ultra Trail
La Traverseda Engiadina
mehr erfahren
La Traverseda Engiadina

Weitere informationen

Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive

Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive

jetzt buchen
Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive
Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive

Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive

jetzt buchen
Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inclusive
Interaktive Tourenkarte

Plane dein nächstes Abenteuer.

mehr erfahren
Interaktive Tourenkarte