Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Winter Bucket List

10 Tips for the perfect Samedner winter

Samedan
Winter Bucket List

We don't want to go into a long preface about all the thousands of possibilities to enjoy the Samedner winter. After all, it is important to make the most of every minute of your Engadin winter days. According to the motto "class instead of mass" we serve you our 10 winter highlights:

1. Mineral bath & Spa

A bathing jewel in the Engadin - bathing between heaven and earth, church and mountains. Let yourself be carried away into another world by the uniquely mystical atmosphere. Situated in the middle of the historic village center and attached to the listed church, Switzerland's first vertical mineral bath impresses with its unique architecture by Miller & Maranta alone. Due to the vertical arrangement of the various baths on three floors, the bathing experience truly "grows" beyond itself - until you can finally admire the alpine panorama high above from the outdoor pool directly under the church tower. Bathing is done in mineral water from our own spring, which is taken directly from under the building at a depth of 35 meters.

Mineral Baths & Spa

Mineral Baths & Spa

Bathing between heaven and earth

2. Cross-Country Skills Park

In the beautiful area of the golf lakes lies the Cross-Country Cross Skills Park for young and old. Here children, teenagers and adults can playfully develop their physical and technical skills while completing 16 stations. The various exercises and elements such as pedal organ, wave troughs or pole forest are explained on boards along the course. The Cross-Country Skills Park is groomed daily from mid-December to March.

3. Samedner «CulTour» in three stations

Station 1: The historic watchtower La Tuor is already 800 years old and yet has remained enviably young: True to its motto "Future has origins", it is a cultural antenna for the then, the now and the future. In its museum, you can learn more about cultural creativity in the Engadin, from art, music, architecture, crafts to design.

Station 2: Chesa Planta is more than "just" the former ancestral home of the von Planta and von Salis families. What was once the largest private house in the Engadin is now the Upper Engadin cultural center and a haven of Rhaeto-Romanic culture. The museum-like cultural archive is home to an important library with Engadin collections and bequests, as well as the Museum of Home Culture. Our tip: Don't forget to pay a visit to the historic garden with its pretty pavilion from 1855.

Station 3: For over thirty years, art has been exhibited in the rooms of the old village bakery from the 17th century. Performance artists also find a distinctive stage in the "Kunstraum Riss".

La tuor
more info
La tuor
Chesa Planta Museum
more info
Chesa Planta Museum
Kunstraum Riss (Art Space)
more info
Kunstraum Riss (Art Space)

4. Magic Carpet Survih

The versatile Survih practice area on the outskirts of Samedan is traditionally a popular meeting place for families and ski school groups. Young snowboarders also appreciate the slope, where they can practice their technical finesse on small and larger jumps. The magic carpet is the perfect opportunity for families with children to make their first attempts at skiing. And if you decide afterwards that you would rather go sledding with your family after all, you can use the magic belt to get to the sledding slope -> see tip 6.

Magic Carpet Survih

5. Sledging fun

On the sunny slope near the Survih ski lift, a toboggan run guarantees fun for young and old. The magic carpet will take you to the top, and your snow vehicle will bring you back to the bottom in no time. Whether you choose a toboggan or a sled - every descent on the prepared slope makes hearts beat faster. Those who have had enough of tobogganing (hard to believe …) can still let off steam on the playground or warm up with a punch.

Playground Skilift Survih

Children's and nature playgrounds

more info
Playground Skilift Survih
Restaurant Survih

Relax and enjoy

more info
Restaurant Survih

6. Night skiing

Every Thursday the family mountain Survih is in the spotlight. From 7 to 9.30 p.m. the ride on the freshly prepared and illuminated slope becomes a special experience. For those who want to end the evening in a cozy atmosphere, the Survih ski hut is the place to be with fondue, music and a good mood.

7. Icy pleasures

At Promulins Arena, not only skaters glide across the ice, but also curling stones and ice sticks - although the latter rarely attempt pirouettes, they are still a lot of fun. Beginners and amateurs can not only rent the equipment, but also take lessons and thus be initiated into the fascination of these ice sports. In addition to an artificial ice rink, you can also venture out on a limb on a natural ice field.

Ice rink Arena Promulins

Ice rink Arena Promulins

Promulins Arena

8. Gospel Concert

The gospel concert in the village church of Samedan has been a tradition for many years. Every year on December 26th, a gospel choir provides enthusiasm in the village church. Clap and sing along. A truly atmospheric St. Stephen's Day!

9. Excursion with the steam locomotive

It hisses, steams and chugs: with the power of fire and water, the RhB steam locomotive pulls the red nostalgic cars through the railroad country of Graubünden. What began in 1889 with the opening of the train line from Landquart to Klosters is today a 384-kilometer-long rail network in the middle of the Swiss high mountains. Immerse yourself in the historic world of the steam age and experience a piece of railroad history up close in the Graubünden mountains - naturally in true style with sound and smoke.

WE PRESERVE HERITAGE VEHICLES OF THE RHEATIAN RAILWAY

WE PRESERVE HERITAGE VEHICLES OF THE RHEATIAN RAILWAY

CLUB 1889

10. Snowshoe tour under a full moon

The full moon has a magic of its own when it shrouds mountain peaks and snowy landscapes in its pale light. On the guided snowshoe tour on Muottas Muragl you will dive into the nocturnal mysticism of the mountains and let our bright earth satellite - and of course an experienced guide - show you the way. The evening ends with a glass of wine and Grisons specialties before the "red Bähnli" takes you back to the valley.

Snowshoe tour under a full moon

Further information

Samedan cross-country skiing centre

The Samedan cross-country skiing centre includes a cross-country skiing shop with an attached service centre.

more info
Samedan cross-country skiing centre
Village tour of Samedan

The smart capital of the Upper Engadin is not just the political centre, but also the guardian of Engadin lifestyle

more info
Village tour of Samedan
Muottas Muragl

Welcome to Samedner's local mountain

more info
Muottas Muragl

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Winter Bucket List

10 Tipps für den perfekten Samedner Winter

Samedan
Winter Bucket List

Wir möchten hier keine langen Vorreden schwingen über all die tausend Möglichkeiten, den Samedner Winter zu geniessen. Schliesslich gilt es jede Minute Ihre Engadiner Wintertage voll auszuschöpfen. Ganz nach dem Motto „Klasse statt Masse“ servieren wir Ihnen daher auf dieser Seite unsere 10 Winter-Highlights:

1. Mineralbad & Spa

Ein Badejuwel im Engadin – Baden zwischen Himmel und Erde, Kirche und Bergen. Lassen Sie sich von der einmalig mystischen Stimmung in eine andere Welt entführen. Mitten im historischen Dorfkern gelegen und an die denkmalgeschützte Kirche angebaut, beeindruckt das erste vertikale Mineralbad der Schweiz allein schon durch seine einmalige Architektur von Miller & Maranta. Durch die vertikale Anordnung der verschiedenen Bäder auf drei Stockwerken «wächst» das Badeerlebnis wahrlich über sich hinaus – bis Sie schliesslich hoch droben vom Aussenbad direkt unter dem Kirchturm das Alpenpanorama bewundern können. Gebadet wird im Mineralwasser aus der eigenen Quelle, das direkt unter dem Gebäude in 35 m Tiefe entnommen wird.

www.mineralbad-samedan.ch

Mineralbad & Spa

Mineralbad & Spa

Baden zwischen Himmel und Erde, Kirche und Bergen.

2. Cross-Country Skills Park

Im wunderschönen Gebiet der Golfseeli liegt der Cross-Country Cross Skills Park für Jung und Alt. Hier können Kinder, Jugendliche und Erwachsene spielerisch ihre konditionellen und technischen Fertigkeiten ausbauen, während sie 16 Stationen absolvieren. Erläutert werden die verschiedenen Übungen und Elemente wie Tretorgel, Wellenmulden oder Stangenwald auf Tafeln entlang des Parcours. Der Cross-Country Skills Park wird täglich von Mitte Dezember bis März präpariert.

3. Samedner «KulTour» in drei Stationen

Station 1: Station 1: Der historische Wachturm La Tuor hat schon 800 Jahre auf dem Buckel und ist doch beneidenswert junggeblieben: Treu seinem Motto «Zukunft hat Herkunft» ist er eine kulturelle Antenne für das Damals, das Jetzt und das Künftige. Erfahren Sie in seinem Museum mehr über das kulturelle Schaffen im Engadin, von Kunst, Musik, Architektur, Handwerk bis Design.
www.latuor.ch

Station 2: Die Chesa Planta ist mehr als «nur» der ehemalige Stammsitz der Familien von Planta und von Salis. Das einst grösste Privathaus des Engadins ist heute das Oberengadiner Kulturzentrum und ein Hort rätoromanischer Kultur. Das museal eingerichtete Kulturarchiv beheimatet eine bedeutende Bibliothek mit Engadiner Sammlungen und Nachlässen sowie das Museum für Wohnkultur. Unser Tipp: Vergessen Sie nicht, dem historischen Garten mit dem hübschen Pavillon von 1855 einen Besuch abzustatten.
www.kulturarchiv.ch | www.chesaplanta.ch

Station 3: Seit über dreissig Jahren wird in den Räumen der alten Dorfbäckerei aus dem 17. Jahrhundert Kunst ausgestellt. Auch Performance-Künstler finden im «Kunstraum Riss» eine aparte Bühne.
www.riss.ws

Chesa Planta Museum
mehr erfahren
Chesa Planta Museum
Kunstraum Riss
mehr erfahren
Kunstraum Riss

4. Zauberteppich Survih

Das vielseitige Übungsgelände Survih am Dorfrand von Samedan ist traditionell ein beliebter Treffpunkt von Familien und Skischulgruppen. Auch junge Snowboarder schätzen den Hang, an dem sie auf kleinen Schanzen und Jumps ihre technische Finesse trainieren können. Der Zauberteppich ist für Familien mit Kindern die perfekte Gelegenheit, erste Fahrversuche zu unternehmen. Und wenn Sie danach entscheiden, dass Sie mit Ihrem Nachwuchs doch lieber Schlitteln möchten, können Sie das Zauberband nutzen, um auf den Schlittelhang zu gelangen (siehe Tipp 6).

Magic Carpet Survih

5. Eisige Freuden

In der Promulins Arena gleiten nicht nur Eisläufer übers Eis, sondern auch Curlingsteine und Eisstöcke – wobei sich letztere zwar selten an Pirouetten versuchen, aber dennoch viel Spass bereiten. Anfänger und Amateure können nicht nur das Material mieten, sondern auch Unterricht nehmen und sich so in die Faszination dieser Eissportarten einweihen lassen. Neben einer Kunsteisbahn können Sie sich auch auf einem Natureisfeld aufs Glatteis wagen.

www.promulins-arena.ch

Eisplatz Arena Promulins

Eisplatz Arena Promulins

Promulins Arena

6. Schlittelspass

Am Sonnenhang beim Skilift Survih ist eine Schlittelpiste der Spassgarant schlechthin für Gross und Klein. Der Zauberteppich bringt sie nach oben, Ihr Schneegefährt wieder flugs nach unten. Ob Sie sich dabei für einen Schlitten, Bob oder Füdlibob entscheiden – jede Abfahrt auf der präparierten Piste lässt Herzen höherschlagen. Wer höher hinaus will und rasantere Pisten bevorzugt, dessen Weg führt nach Muottas Muragl. Dort gilt es Füsse hoch und die rasanteste aller Schlittelbahnen der Region mit ihren zwanzig Kurven zu meistern.

Kinderspielplatz Skilift Survih

Spass für gross und klein

mehr erfahren
Kinderspielplatz Skilift Survih
Restaurant Survih

Entspannen und geniessen

mehr erfahren
Restaurant Survih

7. Digitale Themenwege SmarTrails

Entdecken Sie Samedan mit unseren SmarTrails und tauchen sie ein in die Geschichte, das Hochwasserschutzprojekt und vieles mehr. Alles was Sie brauchen ist ein Internetfähiges Smartphone mit GPS-Ortungsfunktion (eine zusätzliche Powerbox ist empfehlenswert) und los geht’s.

Dorfführung
mehr erfahren
Dorfführung
Wasserweg Inn-Flaz
mehr erfahren
Wasserweg Inn-Flaz

8. Wintertrailrunning: Samedner Sonnenhang

Mit dem Engadin Ultra Trail im Juli und dem Trailrunprojekt «La Traverseda» steht Samedan im Sommer im Mittelpunkt der Trailrunwelt. Doch Samedan ist nicht nur im Sommer ein Mekka für Trailrunner. Die zahlreichen Winterwanderwege laden auch im Winter zum Running ein. Speziell hervorzuheben ist die Tour am Samedner Sonnenhang.

9. Ausflug mit der Dampflok

Sie zischt, dampft und tuckert: Mit der Kraft von Feuer und Wasser zieht die RhB-Dampflok die roten Nostalgiewagen durch das Bahnland Graubünden. Was 1889 mit der Eröffnung der Zugstrecke von Landquart nach Klosters begann, ist heute ein 384 Kilometer langes Bahnnetz mitten im schweizerischen Hochgebirge. Tauchen Sie ein in die historische Welt des Dampfzeitalters und erleben Sie hautnah ein Stück Eisenbahngeschichte in den Bündner Bergen – natürlich stilecht mit Schall und Rauch.

WIR ERHALTEN HISTORISCHE FAHRZEUGE DER RHÄTISCHEN BAHN

WIR ERHALTEN HISTORISCHE FAHRZEUGE DER RHÄTISCHEN BAHN

CLUB 1889

10. Schneeschuhtour bei Vollmond

Der Vollmond hat einen eigenen Zauber, wenn er Berggipfel und Schneelandschaften in sein fahles Licht hüllt. Auf der geführten Schneeschuhtour auf Muottas Muragl tauchen Sie in die nächtliche Mystik der Berge ein und lassen sich von unserem hellen Erdtrabanten – und natürlich auch von einem erfahrenen Führer – den Weg weisen. Der Abend klingt bei einem Glas Wein und Bündner Spezialitäten aus, bevor das «rote Bähnli» Sie wieder ins Tal bringt.

Vollmond Schneeschuhtour Muottas Muragl

Schneeschuhtour bei Vollmond

Weitere Informationen

Langlaufzentrum Samedan

Das Langlaufzentrum Samedan umfasst ein Langlauffachgeschäft mit angeschlossenem Service Center und Waxraum.

mehr erfahren
Langlaufzentrum Samedan
Dorfführung Samedan

Das malerische Dorf begeistert mit Postkartenidylle und buntem Treiben gleichermassen.

mehr erfahren
Dorfführung Samedan
Muottas Muragl

Willkommen auf dem Samedner Hausberg.

mehr erfahren
Muottas Muragl