Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Runs through pristine nature

Running

Trailrunning

The Engadin for runners and joggers

When, in spring, the melting snow reveals the endless network of trails that lead across our region, runners are back in their element. Athletes use the Engadin for altitude training, leisure joggers enjoy the feel-good factor in the magnificent natural landscapes, and freedom-loving trail runners flee the asphalt in pursuit of natural highs. Welcome to the Engadin, heaven for runners!

“Birds fly, fish swim, …

… humans run.” So said the legendary long-distance runner Emil Zátopek – and here in the Engadin, humans run for sheer pleasure. Trail runners, competitive athletes and occasional joggers all agree: every enthusiast finds their own personal running heaven.

Deals & offers

Historians have not established whether Shakespeare ever ran a trail, but his words are relevant to this day. Trail running expert Julia Bleasdale has plenty of other tips, too, for how to enjoy our magnificent Engadin trails to the full.

Running
Running

Run fast. Run slow. Run sad. Run happy. Run uphill. Run downhill. Just run!

“Even the longest journey…

… begins with a single step.” The Chinese philosopher Lao Tzu offers precious encouragement – but railways, cableways, buses and other forms of transport also help you on your way. Many different offers promise you a break full of variety in the Engadin: browse through them here.

Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive

For hotels and holiday apartments.

more info
Mountain Railways included and all-inclusive
Trail running hotels

All trail running hotels at a glance

more info
Trail running hotels
Trailrunning Guides

Your mentor on the Engadine trails

more info
Trailrunning Guides
Interactive trail map

Plan your next adventure.

more info
Interactive trail map

“If you want to be strong, run...

… If you want to be beautiful, run. If you want to be clever, run. Running is the best medicine.” The ancient Greeks knew the truth of these words. We would add: If you want to be happy, run in the Engadin.

Mountain and excursion restaurants

The Engadin region is home to a strikingly rich, varied an imaginative gastronomic scene.

more info
Mountain and excursion restaurants
Wellness

The ultimate in relaxation.

more info
The ultimate in relaxation
Vita Parcours

Enjoy the breath-taking nature in a sporty way!

more info
Vita Parcours
Orienteering

Like no other running sport, orienteering requires both speed and brains.

more info
Orienteering

Running events

Let yourself be inspired

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Laufend die Natur geniessen.

Running
Laufen am Stazersee

Läufer und Jogger entdecken das Engadin

Wenn der Schnee im Mai das endlose Netz an Wanderwegen freigibt, das unsere Region durchzieht, ist die Zeit der Läufer gekommen. Spitzensportler nutzen das Engadin zum Höhentraining, Feelgood-Jogger erleben die herrliche Natur als „Genuss am laufenden Meter“ und die freiheitsliebenden Trailrunner lassen Asphalt und Pflastersteine weit hinter sich – Willkommen im Laufparadies!

«Vogel fliegt, Fisch schwimmt, …

… Mensch läuft.», stellte der legendäre Langstreckenläufer Emil Zátopek einst lakonisch fest, und bei uns im Engadin läuft Mensch sogar ins Glück: Trailrunner, Wettkampfsportler und Gelegenheitsjogger - sie alle finden hier ihr ganz eigenes Läuferparadies.

„Willst du stark sein, so laufe. …

… Willst du schön sein, so laufe. Willst du klug sein, so laufe. Laufen ist die beste Medizin“, wussten bereits die alten Griechen. Wir ergänzen: Willst du glücklich sein, so laufe im Engadin.

«Auch die längste Reise …

… beginnt mit einem einzigen Schritt“, ermutigt uns der chinesische Philosoph Laotse, aber auch Bergbahnen, Busse und andere Verkehrsmittel bringen Sie auf den Weg. Stöbern Sie hier in unseren zahlreichen Angeboten, die für abwechslungsreiche Erlebnisse im Engadin sorgen.

Bergbahnen inklusive und all-inklusive für Ferienwohnungen

Wer mehr als eine Nacht in einer teilnehmenden Ferienwohnung bucht, erhält das Bergbahnticket inklusive .

mehr erfahren
Corvatsch
Öffentlicher Verkehr inklusive

Wer mehr als eine Nacht in einem teilnehmenden Hotel oder in einer teilnehmenden Ferienwohnung bucht, kann die öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel im Oberengadin kostenlos nutzen.

mehr erfahren
Engadinbus
Pauschalen & Angebote

Ein Überblick aller Pauschalen und Angebote.

mehr erfahren
Stazersee

Trailrunning-Expertin Julia Bleasdale: «Lust verkürzt den Weg»

Ob Shakespeare jemals 65 km am Stück gelaufen ist, wissen die Historiker nicht eindeutig zu belegen, aber seine weisen Worte treffen dennoch ins Schwarze. Das kann auch Trailrunning-Expertin Julia Bleasdale bestätigen, für die unsere Engadiner Trails reine Lebensfreude bedeuten.
Bernina Tour – Trailrunning

«Laufen ist wie fliegen für mich»

Eine Trailrunning Story
Running

Events im Engadin