Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Practice makes perfect

Mountain biking

Beginners, ambitious contenders, and old pros will find rolling riding pleasure on the pump tracks and in the skills parks of the region. The courses are a great way to prepare your bike for the flow trails or just a fun way to spend a day with the whole family in the fresh air.

A pump track consists of bumps and banked curves with a track up to 2 meters wide. Speed is generated by sweeping movements on the bumps so the course can be ridden as many times as you like without pedaling. Those who are already one step further can jump with the bike from bump to bump. Pump tracks are built as an endless loop with various possible combinations so that every biker can stay on it as long as his or her condition allows. And because no previous knowledge is necessary, the motto is: just try it out and have fun!

Further information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Pumptracks und Skills Parks

Mountainbike

Das rollende Fahrvergnügen finden Anfänger, Ambitionierte und Cracks auf den Pumptracks und in den Skills Parks der Region. Die Parcours sind die beste Möglichkeit, sich mit dem Bike auf die Flow Trails vorzubereiten oder um einfach einen spassigen Tag mit der ganzen Familie an der frischen Luft zu verbringen.

Ein Pumptrack besteht aus Bodenwellen und Steilwandkurven mit einer bis zu 2 Meter breiten Piste. Durch schwungvolle Bewegungen auf den Bodenwellen wird Geschwindigkeit generiert, sodass der Parcour beliebig oft befahren werden kann, ohne dabei zu pedalieren. Wer schon eine Stufe weiter ist, springt mit dem Bike von Bodenwelle zu Bodenwelle. Pumptracks werden als Endlosschleife mit verschiedenen Kombinationsmöglichkeiten gebaut, sodass jeder Biker und jede Bikerin solange darauf verweilen kann wie es die Kondition erlaubt. Und weil keine Vorkenntnisse nötig sind, ist die Devise: einfach ausprobieren und Spass haben.

Mehr Informationen