Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Meetings in an inspiring setting

Meetings & Incentives

Meeting organisers who plan an event in the Engadin find not only superb facilities but also an impressive setting, far removed from daily routine: perfect for creative thinking and post-work leisure.

The best ideas arrive, as everyone knows, when you least expect them: under the shower, just before falling asleep, while jogging… To have new, innovative ideas, a change of scenery works wonders.

Convention and Event Centre Pontresina
Convention and Event Centre Pontresina

Pontresina Convention
Via Maistra 133
CH-7504 Pontresina
T +41 81 839 40 00
congress@saratz.ch
www.convention-center.ch

Head of Banquets & Events
Jessica Hilsenbeck
j.hilsenbeck@saratz.ch
T +41 81 839 40 00

Meeting room on rails

The change of scenery already begins with the journey. On the Rhaetian Railway (RhB), organisers can hire rolling meeting rooms in which event participants already tackle the main themes as they glide smoothly towards the Engadin.
The RhB’s rolling InnoTren, for example, has everything you would expect to find in a meeting room – from a long table to a screen, whiteboard and coffee machine. It also offers large windows for sweeping views of the magnificent landscape as the train travels along the UNESCO World Heritage line into the Engadin. If organisers also book a meal in the “Stiva Retica” dining car, panelled in pine, they may also wish to add a detour via Tirano: participants will not want to leave this train in a hurry.

RhB InnoTren
more info
InnoTren
Coworking Engadin
more info
Coworking Engadin
Meeting hotels
more info
Meeting hotels

Fresh air for fresh thinking

Within the Engadin, organisers find countless facilities and options for meetings of 2 to 400 participants. The atmosphere is sure to be relaxed: far removed from daily routine, minds are liberated, inspired by the fresh air under the Engadin sun.

For larger events, the conference and cultural centre of the Hotel Saratz in Pontresina – the highest-altitude conference centre in Europe – offers all the facilities organisers could wish for. It also lies not far from the Roseg and Morteratsch glaciers, so that a successful meeting can be crowned with spectacular break-out sessions and views.

Food for thought

To ensure minds stay creative, boosts of new energy are provided during breaks in the form of delicious cuisine. The region’s meeting locations offer exquisite specialities from the valley or any other catering according to the wishes of organisers – from breakfasts and standing lunches to well-deserved evening drinks followed by dinner in an informal atmosphere.

Further information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Meetings in inspirierender Landschaft

Meetings & Incentives

Wer eine Tagung im Engadin abhält, findet dafür nicht nur eine hervorragende Infrastruktur, sondern auch eine beeindruckende Umgebung abseits des Alltags, welche zu geistigen und sozialen Überflügen.

Die besten Ideen kommen bekanntlich dann, wenn man sie am wenigsten erwartet: unter der Dusche, kurz vor dem Einschlafen oder beim Joggen. Um auf neue, kreative Ideen zu kommen, wirkt ein Szenenwechsel also Wunder.

Pontresina Kongress
Pontresina Kongress

Pontresina Kongress
Via Maistra 133
CH-7504 Pontresina
T +41 81 839 40 00
congress@saratz.ch
www.convention-center.ch

Leiterin Bankett & Events
Jessica Hilsenbeck
j.hilsenbeck@saratz.ch
T +41 81 839 40 00

Sitzungszimmer auf Schienen

Und dieser Szenenwechsel beginnt schon mit der Reise. Denn bei der Rhätischen Bahn (RhB) kann man rollende Sitzungszimmer mieten, in denen sich die Teilnehmer einer Retraite bereits mit den zentralen Themen auseinandersetzen, während sie dem Engadin entgegenrollen.
Etwa mit dem rollenden InnoTren der RhB, der vom langen Tisch über den Bildschirm und das Whiteboard bis zur Kaffeemaschine alles bietet, was ein Sitzungszimmer ausmacht. Darüber hinaus bietet er grosszügige Fenster für eine freie Sicht in die prächtige Landschaft, während der Zug entlang der UNESCO-Bahnlinie dem Engadin entgegenfährt. Wer auch noch ein Essen im rollenden Arvenstübli «Stiva Retica» dazubucht, sollte unbedingt noch einen Umweg über Tirano einplanen, denn aus diesem Zug möchten man so bald nicht wieder aussteigen.

RhB InnoTren
mehr erfahren
RhB InnoTren
Coworking Engadin
mehr erfahren
Default alt text
Meeting Hotels
mehr erfahren
Meeting Hotels

Frische Luft für frische Gedanken

Im Engadin angekommen finden sich zahlreiche Angebote und Möglichkeiten für Sitzungen von 2 bis 400 Teilnehmern. Dabei ist die Atmosphäre in jedem Fall entspannt, denn weit weg vom Alltag sind die Gedanken frei und inspiriert von der frischen Luft unter der Engadiner Sonne.
Für grössere Anlässe bietet das Kongress- und Kulturzentrum des Hotels Saratz in Pontresina, das höchstgelegene Kongresszentrum Europas, jede Infrastruktur, die man sich wünscht. Zudem liegt es in einer guten Distanz zum Roseg- und Morteratschgletscher, so dass der Tagungserfolg mit spektakulären Break-out-Sessions und Aussichten gekrönt werden kann.

Kraft für grosse Ideen

Um die Köpfe kreativ zu halten, wird ihnen in den Pausen neue Energie in Form von köstlicher Kulinarik zugeführt. Die Meetinglocations der Region bieten hierzu feine Spezialitäten aus dem Tal oder Verpflegung nach den Wünschen der Organisatoren – vom Frühstück über den Stehlunch bis zum verdienten Apéro mit abschliessendem Abendessen in ungezwungener Atmosphäre.

Weitere Informationen