Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Meeting Trophy

Meetings & incentives
Pontresina
Meeting Trophy
Every year, 90 event planners from all over the world answer the call of Switzerland Tourism to take part in an imaginative summer rally across the country. Attractions include all kinds of activities – and of course the chance to win the coveted Trophy!
Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy

For once, MICE experts have the possibility to experience for themselves the best of Switzerland – including some of the highlights that they include in events and incentives they plan, coordinate and run for clients. This irresistible opportunity draws 90 MICE specialists every year to the Meeting Trophy run by Switzerland Tourism, which takes the form of an original and imaginative journey across Switzerland.

Along the way, they discover not only the outstanding facilities on offer, but also the many cultural and sporting activities that can be featured in incentive trips and in social programmes of conferences, meetings and other business events.

Playing the alphorn and fishing for wooden ducks

The participating countries represent key MICE markets for Switzerland. In 2019, eight teams took part: UK/Ireland, Germany, Belgium, the Netherlands, France, North America, Nordic countries (Finland, Sweden and Norway) and Russia. Each tried to gain as many points as possible by answering intriguing questions and tackling fun challenges. Over the course of the rally, the MICE professionals competed in a variety of light-hearted activities from alphorn-playing in Zurich and golf in Andermatt to fishing for wooden ducks at a historical fountain in Thun.

Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy

And the winner is …

In 2019, the Nordic team won the coveted Meeting Trophy, but as every year, it was the journey itself that was the goal. Teams explored cities and countryside, lakes and mountains on a wide variety of means of transport, from boats and bikes to gondolas, trams and special trains. No wonder participants were impressed, as they invariably are every year – not only by the colourful variety of experiences and activities, but also by Switzerland’s outstanding infrastructure and facilities.

Further information

Convention Services
Alexandra Hüsler
T +41 81 830 08 15
mice@estm.ch

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Meeting Trophy

Meetings & Incentives
Pontresina
Meeting Trophy
Alljährlich folgen 90 Eventplaner aus aller Welt dem Ruf von Schweiz Tourismus, um an einer ideenreichen Sommerrallye quer durch die Schweiz teilzunehmen. Es locken vielseitige Aktivitäten – und natürlich die namensgebende Trophäe!
Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy

Einmal die herrlichsten Highlights der Schweiz selbst erleben, die sie für Events und Incentives planen, koordinieren und organisieren: In diesen Genuss kommen alljährlich 90 Fachleute aus dem Bereich der MICE-Planung.

Bei der Meeting Trophy von Schweiz Tourismus steht also der Rahmen im Fokus: Kulturelle und sportliche Aktivitäten, die als Nebenprogramm von geschäftlichen Events integriert werden können, lernen die Kongress- und Seminarexperten auf einer originellen und unkonventionellen Reise durch die Schweiz kennen.

Alphornblasen und Holzentenfischen

Die teilnehmenden Länder vertreten wichtige Trägermärkte für den MICE-Tourismus. 2019 traten mit Grossbritannien, Deutschland, Belgien, den Niederlanden, Frankreich, Nordamerika, den Nordischen Staaten (Finnland, Schweden und Norwegen) sowie Russland insgesamt acht nationale Teams an, um bei den vergnüglichen Fragen und Aufgaben möglichst viele Punkte zu sammeln. So lieferten sich die MICE-Profis spielerische Wettkämpfe beispielsweise beim Alphornblasen in Zürich, Golfspielen in Andermatt oder Holzentenfischen in einem historischen Thuner Brunnen.

Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy
Meeting Trophy

And the winner is …

2019 errang das nordische Team die begehrte Meeting Trophy, doch wie immer war auch bei der diesjährigen Veranstaltung der Weg das Ziel: Stadt, Land, Fluss und See wurden mit den unterschiedlichsten Transportmitteln wie Schiffen, Bikes, Gondeln, Trams und Spezialzügen erkundet. Kein Wunder, dass den Teilnehmern stets neben der bunten und faszinierenden Vielfalt der erlebten Aktivitäten auch die exzellente Infrastruktur der Schweiz unvergesslich bleibt.

Weitere Informationen

Convention Services
Alexandra Hüsler
T +41 81 830 08 15
mice@estm.ch