Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Madulain

The dreamly resort
Madulain

Anyone looking for peace and quiet will find an oasis of tranquillity in Madulain. Although this village, the smallest in the Upper Engadin, has just 230 inhabitants, it nevertheless succeeds in captivating visitors in a big way, thanks to its typical Engadin houses and its carefully fostered Romansh culture.

Madulain
Madulain
Madulain - Oasis of tranquillity.
Madulain

Madulain enjoys an idyllic setting by the River Inn, far removed from the rest of the world, basking in the sun. Inline skaters, mountain bikers, horse riders and hikers enjoy a wide variety of trails. Although the village appears to be rather shy, it still knows how to impress visitors: such as with the Guardaval ruins dating from the 13th century, the largest castle complex in the Upper Engadin. Or with an unforgettable visit to the legendary Escha hut, which stands at the foot of the Piz Kesch – proud, burnished by the sun and boasting spectacular views.

Some of the most beautiful hikes pass this way. And if you were to believe the entries in the visitors’ book, the mountain hut certainly lives up to its claim of being “a haven in the storm”. A visit is more impressive still when the weather is fine – which is often the case, as the Upper Engadin enjoys levels of sunshine well above the average.

Engadin River Ranch, Madulain

They are good-natured, even-tempered and unfazed by traffic: the horses at the Engadin River Ranch.

more info
River Ranch
Webcams

Dream about holidays in Madulain now.

more info
Webcams

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Madulain

Das Verträumte
Madulain

Wer Ruhe und Rückzug sucht, findet in Madulain eine wahre Oase. Die kleinste Gemeinde des Oberengadins zählt gerade mal 230 Einwohner und verzaubert dennoch im grossen Stil: dank typischen Engadiner Häusern und einer gepflegten romanischen Alltagskultur.

Madulain
Madulain

Idyllisch liegt Madulain am Inn, der Welt entrückt und der Sonne zugetan. Inlineskater, Mountainbiker, Reiter und Wanderer verwöhnt es mit abwechslungsreichen Routen. Obwohl sich das Dorf eher zurückhaltend präsentiert, weiss es auf seinem Gemeindegebiet zu beeindrucken: etwa mit der Ruine Guardaval aus dem 13. Jahrhundert, der grössten Burganlage des Oberengadins. Oder mit einem unvergesslichen alpinen Erlebnis in der legendären Escha-Hütte: Am Fusse des Piz Kesch steht sie stolz, sonnengebräunt und reich an imposanter Aussicht.

Einige der schönsten Touren führen hier vorbei. Und glaubt man den Einträgen im Gästebuch, hält sie durchaus das Versprechen ihrer Eigenwerbung – «Geborgenheit im Sturm». Noch viel eindrücklicher allerdings ist der Besuch bei Sonnenschein, was im Oberengadin überdurchschnittlich oft der Fall ist.

Weitere Informationen

Engadin River Ranch

Das Glück der Erde liegt auf den Rücken der Pferde: vom Spaziergang für Anfänger bis zum Ausritt für Sattelfeste.

mehr erfahren
Engadin River Ranch
Restaurants in Madulain

Restaurants in Madulain.

mehr erfahren
Restaurants in Madulain