Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Winter Bucket List

Winter in La Punt Chamues-ch

Winter Bucket List

Winter in La Punt Chamues-ch offers a little bit of everything; variety in unparalleled nature, tranquility for those seeking peace and quiet, and numerous activities for every taste. We have put together seven highlights for an unforgettable winter in La Punt Chamues-ch.

1. Winter hiking

Through snow-covered forests or along the Inn River, those who stay in La Punt Chamues-ch will quickly fall in love with the alluvial landscape that stretches along the Inn. Then, when the temperatures are low, the nights clear, and the humidity of the river covers the branches of the deciduous trees with snow crystals, you can't help but wander along here. There is also God Fainchs, where you can combine the walk with a visit to the forest gallery. Peace and quiet is guaranteed here, and if you are lucky, you will spot deer, some of which make this their winter home.

2. Cross-country skiing

Cross-country skiing in the Plaiv region means variety for you and your four-legged friend. Yes, you read correctly, because here you will find, among other things, three of the total of four dog trails that the Engadin offers. The network of cross-country ski trails in the Upper Engadin is the largest in Switzerland with more than 240 kilometers, and around La Punt you can train wonderfully. For example, you can tackle the cross-country ski trail to S-chanf. It is considered a tough challenge, especially on marathon Sunday, because the "Golan Heights" demand everything from the participants once again. So it’s a good idea to practice running in different topography, and La Punt is the ideal starting point for this - no matter in which direction you go from here.

3. In the footsteps of bygone times

The best way to discover the hidden charm of the village is to take a guided tour of the village or the Sgraffito walk. During a one-hour tour under expert guidance, you will learn interesting facts about the striking patrician houses, Engadin architecture, and the history of the village, which dates back to the 12th century. The Chesa Merleda of the Nereda-Albertini family with its bright white battlements, the Albertini houses with their richly decorated facades, and the imposing Sandoz house are just as fascinating as the late Gothic church of San Andrea. This is a classic example of a mountain pilgrimage church and consists of basic elements from the Middle Ages and modern stained glass windows.

Village tour

Listen to the history of La Punt Chamues-ch and find out what the "Liberator of the Upper Engadine" is all about.

more info
Default alt text
Sgraffito walk through La Punt Chamues-ch

Sgraffito walk through La Punt Chamues-ch The one-hour easy walk gives a small insight into the Engadine way of life at different stations.

more info
Default alt text

4. Art indoors and outdoors

An experience for all senses is offered by the forest gallery in the beautiful pine-larch forest God Fainchs above Chamues-ch. The exhibition shows works of different photographers and surprises the visitors with inspiring pictures which reflect the fascination and love for the Engadin. For those who prefer to enjoy art in the comfort of a warm place, we recommend a visit to the community center of La Punt, where you can also explore various works of art.

Forest Gallery

On a walk through the beautiful pine-larch forest God Fainchs above Chamues-ch, an exhibition of inspiring landscape photographs will surprise you.

more info
Forest Gallery
Exhibition Hockey Players

The photos of the project "Hockey Players" were taken open-air by Elena Siniscalchi in the beautiful natural light of the Engadin in Zuoz and have already been exhibited in Milan and in Lugano.

more info
Exhibition Hockey Players

5. Pass sledding

In summer, the Albula Pass is popular with motorists and bikers as a special experience because of its picturesque route, but in winter it is transformed into a unique toboggan run.

More information: Albula Pass toboggan run

6. Icy pleasure

The natural ice rink in La Punt attracts young and old. From December to February it is available free of charge to all those who enjoy skating on two blades. If curling is one of your hobbies or you would like to try it out - go ahead! The next stone is only a reservation away.

Default alt text

La Punt Chamues-ch

7. Skiing at the Müsella children's ski lift

With its platter lift and two short runs, as well as a magic carpet with an easy practice slope, the Müsella ski area is the ideal place for skiing beginners. The magic carpet can be used free of charge, and if little skiers need professional help, the ski school can be easily booked on site. For fun without skis or just in between, there is a sledding hill and children's playground. The skiing area with restaurant Müsella is a true paradise for our little holiday guests.

Default alt text

La Punt Chamues-ch

8. Winter trail running

If you can hike, you can also run. Which brings us to winter trail running, which is also possible on the daily prepared winter hiking trails around La Punt Chamues-ch. With the right equipment, there is no end to the season for trail runners here.

More Information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Winter Bucket List

Winter in La Punt Chamues-ch

Winter Bucket List

Der Winter in La Punt Chamues-ch bietet von Allem etwas; Abwechslung in einzigartiger Natur, Ruhe für jene, die Ruhe suchen und zahlreiche Aktivitäten für jeden Geschmack. Wir haben sieben Highlights zusammengetragen - für einen unvergesslichen Winter in La Punt Chamues-ch.

1. Winterwandern rund um La Punt

Durch verschneite Wälder oder dem Inn entlang, wer in La Punt Chamues-ch weilt, wird sich schnell in die Auenlandschaft, die sich dem Inn entlang erstreckt, verlieben. Dann, wenn die Temperaturen tief sind, die Nächte klar und die Feuchtigkeit des Flusses die Äste der Laubbäume mit Schneekristallen übersät, kann man gar nicht anders als hier entlangzuwandern. God Fainchs, wo Sie den Spaziergang mit dem Besuch der Waldgalerie kombinieren können. Ruhe ist hier garantiert und wenn Sie Glück haben, erspähen Sie Hirschtiere, die hier zum Teil ihren Wintereinstand haben.

2. Langlaufen

Langlaufen in der Region Plaiv bedeutet Abwechslung für Sie und Ihren Vierbeiner. Ja, richtig gelesen, denn hier finden Sie unter anderem drei der insgesamt vier Hundeloipen, die das Engadin bietet. Das Loipennetz im Oberengadin ist mit über 240 Kilometern das grösste der Schweiz und rund um La Punt lässt es sich wunderbar trainieren. Nehmen Sie dafür beispielsweise die Loipe bis nach S-chanf in Angriff – sie gilt vor allem am Marathonsonntag als harter Brocken – denn die “Golanhöhen” verlangen den Teilnehmern noch einmal alles ab. Man tut also gut daran, das Laufen bei unterschiedlicher Topografie zu üben und La Punt ist dafür der ideale Ausgangspunkt – egal, in welche Richtung Sie ab hier laufen.

3. Auf den Spuren vergangener Zeiten

Den verborgenen Charme des Dorfes entdecken Sie am besten bei einer Dorfführung oder dem Sgraffito Spaziergang. Bei einem gut einstündigen Rundgang unter kundiger Führung erfahren Sie Wissenswertes über die markanten Patrizierhäuser, die Engadiner Baukunst und die Geschichte des Ortes, die bis ins 12. Jahrhundert zurück reicht. Die Chesa Merleda der Familie Nereda-Albertini mit ihren leuchtend weissen Zinnen, die Albertini-Häuser mit ihren reich verzierten Fassaden oder das imposante Haus Sandoz faszinieren genauso wie die spätgotische Kirche San Andrea. Diese ist ein klassisches Beispiel einer Gebirgswallfahrtskirche und besteht aus Grundelementen aus dem Mittelalter und modernen Buntglasfenstern.

Dorfführung

Lauschen Sie der Geschichte von La Punt Chamues-ch und erfahren Sie, was es mit dem "Befreier des Oberengadins" auf sich hat.

mehr erfahren
Dorfführung
Sgraffito Spaziergang durch La Punt Chamues-ch

Der einstündige leichte Spaziergang gibt an verschiedenen Stationen einen kleinen Einblick in die Engadiner Lebensart.

mehr erfahren
Sgraffito Spaziergang durch La Punt Chamues-ch

4. Kunst drinnen und draussen

Ein Erlebnis für alle Sinne bietet die Waldgalerie im wunderschönen Arven- Lärchenwald God Fainchs oberhalb von Chamues-ch. Die Ausstellung zeigt Werke verschiedener Fotografen und überrascht die Besucher mit inspirierenden Bildern, welche die Faszination und Liebe zum Engadin widerspiegeln. Wer sich der Kunst lieber im Warmen widmet, dem legen wir einen Besuch im Gemeindehaus von La Punt ans Herz, wo Sie sich mit verschiedenen Kunstwerken auseinandersetzen können.

Waldgalerie

Auf einem Rundgang durch den wunderschönen Arven-Lärchenwald God Fainchs oberhalb von Chamues-ch überrascht eine Ausstellung von inspirierenden Landschaftsfotografien.

mehr erfahren
Waldgalerie
Ausstellung Hockey Players

Die Fotos vom Projekt "Hockey Players" wurden open-air von Elena Siniscalchi im wunderschönen natürlichen Licht des Engadins in Zuoz aufgenommen und schon in Mailand und in Lugano ausgestellt

mehr erfahren
Ausstellung Hockey Players

5. Passschlitteln

Im Sommer bei Autofahrern und Bikern wegen seiner malerischen Streckenführung als besonderes Fahrerlebnis beliebt, wandelt sich der Albulapass im Winter zur einzigartigen Schlittelpiste.

Mehr Informationen: Schlittelweg Albula

6. Eisiges Vergnügen

Der Natureisplatz in La Punt zieht bei Gross und Klein. Von Dezember bis Februar steht er allen die gerne auf zwei Kufen unterwegs sind kostenlos zur Verfügung. Wer Curling spielen zu seinen Hobbies zählt oder es gerne mal ausprobieren möchte - nur zu. Der nächste Stein ist nur eine Voranmeldung entfernt.

Eis- und Curlingplatz La Punt Chamues-ch

La Punt Chamues-ch

7. Skifahren am Kinderskilift Müsella

Mit seinem Tellerlift und zwei kurzen Abfahrten sowie einem Zauberteppich mit leichter Übungspiste ist das Skigebiet Müsella der ideale Ort für Ski-Neulinge. Der Zauberteppich kann kostenlos genutzt werden und wenn kleine Skifahrer professionelle Hilfe brauchen, kann die Skischule unkompliziert vor Ort gebucht werden. Für den Spass ohne Ski oder auch einfach zwischendurch sorgen Schlittelhügel und Kinderspielplatz. Das Skigebiet mit Restaurant Müsella ist ein wahres Paradies für unsere kleinen Feriengäste – klein, fein, übersichtlich.

Kinderskilift Müsella, La Punt

La Punt Chamues-ch

8. Winter Trailrunning

Was wandernd geht, geht auch rennend. Womit wir beim Winter Trailrunning wären, was auf den täglich präparierten Winterwanderwegen rund um La Punt Chamues-ch wunderbar möglich ist. Mit der richtigen Ausrüstung kennen Trailrunnern bei uns nämlich kein Saisonende.

Weitere Informationen