Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Dancing with the wind

Water sports

Water sports at lake Silvaplana

The nimble kites that dance above Lake Silvaplana create a magnificent show of colour against the piercing blue Engadin sky. On good days, they number in their hundreds. There’s plenty of room for them – and the famous Maloja wind blows for all.

It was a simple but groundbreaking idea: to equip a power kite with inflatable tubes. Soon after the birth of kitesurfing at the end of the 1990s, the sport rapidly conquered the waters of the world. Lake Silvaplana was one of the first locations where this popular new sport was practised and developed continuously.

The steady wind conditions, the top-quality facilities by the lake and the impressive alpine backdrop made Silvaplana a coveted kitesurf destination right from the beginning – and today more than ever.

Trial offer water sports

5 activities - 1 price. Book all activities of the bundle and benefit from the special price.

Trial offer water sports
Kitesurfing in Silvaplana

In the 5-hour beginner course you will learn the basics and get the first insights into kite sport.

Kitesurfing in Silvaplanahttps
Sunrise SUP Silvaplana

Stand up paddle at sunrise on Lake Silvaplana followed by brunch in the Pappalou restaurant in Silvaplana.

Sunrise SUP Silvaplana

All you need in one place

The “Kite meadow”, where the colourful kites lie on the grass waiting for action, is located right in front of the Mulets sports centre. The lower floor of the building houses the “Kite Sailing School Silvaplana”, effectively the HQ for Engadin kite sports, in summer and winter alike.

Here, kitesurfers obtain all necessary info and can buy passes for using the kite meadow (CHF 10.00 per day, CHF 30.00 per week, CHF 100.00 per year). The venue also features a shop with equipment rental, a small bar and spacious changing rooms with showers.

Rental of water sports equipment

Water sports equipment and more.

more info
Rent stations
Water sport schools

All information about water sports schools.

more info
Water sport schools
Camping Silvaplana

Surf-in Surf-out.

more info
Camping Silvaplana

Campsite beside the lake

The upper floor of the building houses the Restaurant Mulets, serving pizzas, salads and regional specialities, with a large sun terrace and lounge for relaxing and talking shop. Next door there are tennis courts, beach volleyball courts, slacklines, a football pitch, a pump track and a skateboard park. Silvaplana’s campsite is also just a stone’s throw away.

The development of kite sports in the Engadin (and in Switzerland as a whole) was shaped by Stefan Popprath, popularly known as “Mr. Kite”. He founded the “Kite Sailing School Silvaplana” in 1993 – the world’s first kite sports school. He has tried out every conceivable variant – with surfboard, skis, snowboard, buggy, roller skates, canoe – and often contributed personally to each discipline's development.

Further information

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Kitesurfen bei den Pionieren

Wassersport
Wassersport auf dem Silvaplanasee

Sie sorgen für Farbtupfer am Engadiner Himmel: Die bunten Kiteschirme, die über dem Silvaplanersee tanzen. An guten Tagen zählt man Hunderte. Platz hats genug und der berühmte Malojawind weht für alle.

Es war eine simple, aber bahnbrechende Idee: einen Lenkdrachen mit aufblasbaren Schläuchen auszurüsten. Kaum war das Kitesurfen Ende der 90er-Jahre geboren, eroberte es im Schnellzugtempo die Gewässer dieser Welt. Der Silvaplanersee war eines der ersten Gewässer, auf dem dieser neue Trendsport ausgeübt und permanent weiterentwickelt wurde.

Die konstanten Windbedingungen, die Top-Infrastruktur am See und die beeindruckende alpine Landschaft machten Silvaplana von Anfang an zu einer begehrten Kitesurf-Destination – und dies gilt heute mehr denn je.

Kitesurfing Silvaplana
Kurse und Vermietung

Swiss Kitesurf GmbH
Sportzentrum Mulets
7513 Silvaplana
T +41 81 828 97 67
F +41 81 828 97 71
info@kitesailing.ch
www.kitesailing.ch

Alles, was man braucht, an einem Ort

Die «Kitewiese», wo die bunten Drachen in Reih und Glied liegen und auf ihren Einsatz warten, befindet sich direkt vor dem Sportzentrum Mulets. Im unteren Geschoss des Gebäudes ist die «Kite Sailing School Silvaplana» untergebracht, quasi die Kommandozentrale des Engadiner Kitesports, im Sommer wie im Winter.

Hier erhalten die Kiter alle relevanten Infos und die Platzkarte für die Benützung der Kitewiese kaufen (CHF 10.00 / Tag, CHF 30.00 / Woche, CHF 100.00 / Jahr). Ein Shop mit Mietmaterial, eine kleine Bar und grosszügige Garderoben mit Duschen runden das Angebot ab.

Restaurant Pappaloù
mehr erfahren
Restaurant Pappaloù
Restaurant Mulets
mehr erfahren
Restaurant Mulets
Unterkünfte finden & buchen
mehr erfahren
Hotel Nira Alpina

Campingplatz direkt am See

Im oberen Geschoss liegt das Restaurant Mulets, wo die grosse Sonnenterrasse und Lounge zum Faulenzen und Fachsimpeln einladen und die Küche mit Pizzen, Salaten und regionalen Spezialitäten lockt. Direkt nebenan hat es Tennisplätze, Beachvolley-Felder, Slacklines, einen Fussballplatz, einen Pumptrack und eine Skateboardanlage. Und auch der Campingplatz von Silvaplana ist nur ein Steinwurf weit entfernt.

Die Entwicklung des Kitesports im Engadin (und in der ganzen Schweiz) wurde von Stefan Popprath, auch bekannt als «Mr. Kite», geprägt. Er gründete im Jahr 1993 die «Kite Sailing School Silvaplana» und damit die erste Kiteschule weltweit. Ob mit Surfbrett, Ski, Snowboard, Buggy, Rollschuh oder Kanu – er hat alle erdenklichen Kite-Varianten ausprobiert und oft gleich selber mitentwickelt.

Camping Silvaplana

Surf-in Surf-out.

Camping Silvaplana
Geöffnet bis 13. Oktober 2019

Weitere Informationen