Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

NOMAD St. Moritz

Samedan

NOMAD St. Moritz

Samedan
The travelling showcase for top-class art and design welcomes its visitors in exceptional architectural settings with a fascinating story to tell. A unique atmosphere that attracts collectors, interior designers, architects and creative artists alike.

It´s the dream team: the Chesa Planta, former seat of the aristocratic von Planta and von Salis dynasties, dating from the 16th Century and now home to a fascinating museum; and NOMAD, the travelling showcase for art and design. NOMAD offers galleries and artists an opportunity to show collectable design and contemporary art - individual or limited-edition pieces - in an exceptional architectural setting. In many cases, the boundary between art and design is blurred remarkably: artists increasingly shape the market for interior decor, and designers no longer see formal beauty as the non plus ultra of their world. The market for these exclusive collectable items is very young, just like the unique format of NOMAD. In the words of its founders, Giorgio Pace and Nicolas Bellavance-Lecompte, NOMAD is deliberately unlike the large-scale art fairs: more of a showcase, almost a club.

NOMAD St. Moritz
Dates

Every day 06.02.2020 – 09.02.2020

6. 9. February 2020

Place
Chesa Planta, Samedan
Reservation
Yes
Buy tickets online
Online booking
More Information
Engadin St. Moritz Samedan Tourist Information
Plazzet 3
Samedan
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/samedan
samedan@estm.ch
+41 81 851 00 60

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

NOMAD St. Moritz

Samedan

NOMAD St. Moritz

Samedan
Der Name ist Programm: Die Wandermesse lädt ihre Besucher in Häuser ein, die Geschichten erzählen, und vereint dort Kunst & Design auf Höchstniveau. Ein einzigartiges Flair, das Sammler, Interior Designers, Architekten und Kunstschaffende anzieht.

Ein Traumpaar, fürwahr: Die Chesa Planta, ehemaliger Stammsitz der Adelsgeschlechter von Planta und von Salis aus dem 16. Jahrhundert und heute ein Museum für Wohnkultur, und NOMAD, die Wandermesse für Kunst und Design mit Galerien und Künstlern, die ihre Ausstellungsobjekte in diese geschichtsträchtige Welt einfügen. NOMAD zeigt in einem aussergewöhnlichen Rahmen Kunst- und Designwerke, die nur als Einzelstücke oder in limitierter Edition erhältlich sind. Bei vielen von ihnen fällt auf, dass die Grenze zwischen Design und Kunst aufgehoben ist: Künstler mischen auf dem Markt für Wohndekorationen mit und Designer sehen Formschönheit nicht mehr als das non plus ultra ihrer Branche. Der Markt für diese kostspieligen, als "Collectibles" bezeichneten Stücke ist sehr jung, ebenso wie das besondere Format der NOMAD: Deren Ausstellungen sind gemäss den Initianten Giorgio Pace und Bellavance-Lecompte keine Messe, sondern ein Showcase - fast schon ein Club. 

NOMAD St. Moritz
Datum

Jeden Tag 06.02.2020 – 09.02.2020

6. 9. Februar 2020

Ort
Chesa Planta, Samedan
Links
Reservation
Ja
Tickets online kaufen
Online buchen
Weitere Informationen
Engadin St. Moritz Samedan Tourist Information
Plazzet 3
Samedan
www.engadin.stmoritz.ch/samedan
samedan@estm.ch
+41 81 851 00 60