Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Cresta Run: Grand National

St.Moritz

Cresta Run: Grand National

St.Moritz
The first Grand National took place in 1885, making it the world´s oldest winter sports competition. 21 riders compete not only for honour & glory, but also for the right to wear the club colours (burgundy & yellow).

No, it isn´t normal: lying stomach-down on a metal tray with runners and throwing yourself head-first down a twisting channel of ice in pursuit of the adrenalin fix that accompanies speeds of up to 140 km/h. But normality and routine are rare to find in the Engadin winter, allowing a cheerful flamboyance and British nonchalance to set the tone at the Cresta Run, as they have for more than 125 years. To the general delight of the daredevil riders and the enthusiastic spectators, the historical St. Moritz Tobogganing Club organises thrilling races three times a week, including the legendary Grand National. The 11 fastest riders of the previous three seasons as well as the 10 fastest of the current season hurtle down the run in search of fame and glory - and perhaps the honour of being able to wear the club´s colours. Join the nail-biting action and cheer the brave riders on as they rocket around the notorious Shuttlecock corner - or as gravity and centrifugal forces spit them out.

Dates
20. February 2021

Saturday | 20.2.2021

from 08:30
Place
Cresta Run, St.Moritz
More Information
Cresta Run
Via Veglia 18
St. Moritz
www.cresta-run.com
+41 81 833 31 12

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

Cresta Run: Grand National

St.Moritz

Cresta Run: Grand National

St.Moritz
Erstmals 1885 ausgetragen gilt der Grand National als weltweit ältester Wettkampf des Wintersports. 21 Fahrer fahren dabei nicht nur um Sieg & Ehre, sondern auch um das Recht, die Clubfarben (Bordeaux & Gelb) tragen zu dürfen.

Nein, normal ist das nicht. Sich bäuchlings auf ein Brett mit Kufen zu legen, kopfüber in einen Eiskanal zu stürzen und bei bis zu 140 km/h einem nicht ungefährlichen Temporausch zu verfallen. Aber Normalität und Alltag sind im Engadiner Winter selten anzutreffen, und so regiert auch auf dem Cresta Run nun schon seit mehr als 125 Jahren fröhliche Extravaganz und britische Nonchalance. Zur allgemeinen Begeisterung der kühnen Fahrer und enthusiastischen Zuschauer veranstaltet der traditionsreiche St. Moritz Tobogganing Club dreimal wöchentlich spektakuläre Rennen, von denen das legendärste der Grand National ist. Die 11 schnellsten Fahrer der letzten drei Saisons sowie die 10 schnellsten der laufenden Saison fliegen dann im Liegen Ruhm & Ehre entgegen - und vielleicht auch dem Recht, die Clubfarben tragen zu dürfen. Bangen, hoffen und feiern Sie mit, wenn die Tempohelden durch den berüchtigten "Shuttlecock" flitzen - oder die Flieh- und Schwerkraft sie aus der Kurve purzeln lässt.  

Cresta Run: Grand National
Datum
15. Februar 2020

Samstag | 15.2.2020

Ab 08:30
Ort
Cresta Run, St.Moritz
Links
Weitere Informationen
Cresta Run
Via Veglia 18
St. Moritz
www.cresta-run.com
+41 81 833 31 12

Cresta Run: Grand National

15.01.2020 | 19:00
Langlaufrennen: La Diagonela Night Classic
Mehr erfahren