Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

The Engadine Amateur Championship

Samedan

The Engadine Amateur Championship

Samedan
Switzerlands oldest amateur golf tournament, held on Samedans championship course, is a true classic. It takes the form of a 54-hole stroke play tournament, at which competitors can also win points for the World Amateur Golf Ranking.

A round of golf on the course in Samedan is guaranteed to be a richly rewarding experience. The history and scenic beauty of the course, which is more than 125 years old, are legendary, just like the anecdotes and stories about its many famous guests. These range from Prince Max of Baden and Prince Heinrich of Prussia to the Duke of Windsor, Sean Connery and of course the Aga Khan, who even founded a tournament here - followed by many other high-profile championships and celebrity players. Switzerland´s first amateur golf tournament took place here in 1893, the year the Engadine Golf Club was founded, and is still held annually as The Engadine Amateur Championship, with prizes for men, ladies, juniors and seniors. The tournament rules are exclusive as well as strict: no handicap above 11.0 and no more than 120 participants. If the number of entries exceeds 120, the applicants with the highest handicap are eliminated. Once players have secured a place in the tournament, however, they can look forward to a championship full of friendship, fair play and enjoyment.

The Engadine Amateur Championship
Dates

Every day 26.06.2020 – 28.06.2020

26. 28. June 2020

Place
Golfplatz Samedan, Samedan
More Information
Engadin Golf Club
A l´En 14
Samedan
www.engadin-golf.ch
samedan@engadin-golf.ch
+41 81 851 04 66

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_incstm_booking_railway_inc_asterisk

The Engadine Amateur Championship

Samedan

The Engadine Amateur Championship

Samedan
Das älteste Amateur-Golfturnier der Schweiz auf dem Meisterschaftsplatz von Samedan ist ein echter Klassiker. Gespielt wird ein 54 Loch-Wettspiel im Strokeplaymodus, zudem können Punkte für das World Amateur Golf Ranking erspielt werden.

Jeder Golfrunde in Samedan wohnt ein Zauber inne. Die Historie und die landschaftliche Schönheit der über 125 Jahre alten Anlage ist legendär, ebenso die Anekdoten und Geschichten ihrer zahlreichen prominenten Gäste: Prinz Max von Baden oder Prinz Heinrich von Preussen beispielsweise drehten hier ihre Runden wie auch der Duke of Windsor, Sean Connery und natürlich Aga Khan, der sogar ein Turnier ins Leben rief und dem viele illuster besetzte Meisterschaften folgten. Das erste Amateur-Golfturnier fand bereits im Gründungsjahr 1893 statt und lädt heute als The Engadine Amateur Championship Golferinnen und Golfer in den Kategorien Damen, Herren, Junioren und Senioren ein. Die Turniervorgaben sind ebenso exklusiv wie strikt: Kein Handicap über 11.0 und maximal 120 Teilnehmer. Gibt es mehr Anmeldungen fliegen die Spieler mit den höchsten Handicaps wieder aus. Einmal jedoch ins Feld der Starter geschafft geniessen die Spieler eine Meisterschaft voll Freundschaft, Fairness & Vergnügen.

The Engadine Amateur Championship
Datum

Jeden Tag 26.06.2020 – 28.06.2020

26. 28. Juni 2020

Ort
Golfplatz Samedan, Samedan
Links
Weitere Informationen
Golf Engadin St. Moritz AG
A l´En 14
Samedan
www.engadin-golf.ch
samedan@engadin-golf.ch
+41 81 851 04 66

The Engadine Amateur Championship

15.01.2020 | 19:00
Langlaufrennen: La Diagonela Night Classic
Mehr erfahren