Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

52. Coppa Romana

Silvaplana

52. Coppa Romana

Silvaplana
Time to take to the ice at the Mulets ice rink in Silvaplana for the Coppa Romana, the largest open-air curling tournament in the Alps. In all, 76 teams fielding 150 players compete for the Coppa Romana Trophy on 19 curling rinks.

1969 was one of the most significant years in the history of mankind. Neil Armstrong was the first person to set foot on the moon - and four curling enthusiasts from Silvaplana founded the Coppa Romana. "Hang on," you might say, "what does Silvaplana have to do with Rome?" Well, one of the founders was working at the time in the eternal city, and for the first edition of what is now the world´s largest open-air curling tournament, the big prize was a trip to Rome including flights. To this day, the winners travel to distant lands, but before one is crowned, more than 70 teams travel to the Engadin to prove their skills on the ice.

Every year the Silvaplana Curling Club organises the largest open-air curling tournament in the Alps, in which more than 70 teams participate: the Coppa Romana. Also in 2021 the curling players will meet from 10 to 13 January on the ice rink near the Mulets sports centre in Silvaplana.

Dates

Every day 10.01.2021 – 13.01.2021

10. 13. January 2021

Place
Sportzentrum Mulets, Silvaplana
Reservation
Yes
Buy tickets online
Online booking
More Information
Curling Club Silvaplana Andreas Heimoz
Sportzentrum Mulets
Silvaplana
www.silvaplana-curling.ch
info@silvaplana-curling.ch
+41 79 626 03 56

52. Coppa Romana

27.11.-29.11.2020
Cross-country skiing Opening 2020- Course 1
More

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

52. Coppa Romana

Silvaplana

52. Coppa Romana

Silvaplana
Jedes Jahr organisiert der Curlingclub Silvaplana das grösste Openair-Curlingturnier der Alpen: die Coppa Romana. Auch im 2021 treffen sich die Curlingspieler vom 10. bis 13. Januar auf dem Eisplatz beim Spor

1969 war eines der bedeutendsten Jahre in der Geschichte der Menschheit: Neil Armstrong betrat als erster Mensch den Mond - und vier Silvaplaner Curlingfans beschlossen, die Coppa Romana aus der Wiege zu heben. "Moment mal", mögen Sie jetzt stutzen. "Was hat Silvaplana mit Rom zu tun?" Nun, einer der Gründer arbeitete damals in der "Ewigen Stadt" und bei der ersten Austragung des heute weltweit grössten Open-Air-Curlingturniers winkte als Hauptpreis eine Flugreise nach Rom. Noch heute reisen die Sieger in fremde Länder, doch zuvor führen die Wege von über 70 Teams ins Engadin, um ihr Können auf dem Eis zu messen.

Jedes Jahr organisiert der Curlingclub Silvaplana das grösste Openair-Curlingturnier der Alpen, an dem jeweils über 70 Mannschaften teilnehmen: die Coppa Romana. Auch im 2021 treffen sich die Curlingspieler vom 10. bis 13. Januar auf dem Eisplatz beim Sportzentrum Mulets in Silvaplana.

 
 
Datum

Jeden Tag 10.01.2021 – 13.01.2021

10. 13. January 2021

Ort
Sportzentrum Mulets, Silvaplana
Links
Reservation
Ja
Tickets online kaufen
Online buchen
Weitere Informationen
Curling Club Silvaplana Andreas Heimoz
Sportzentrum Mulets
Silvaplana
www.silvaplana-curling.ch
info@silvaplana-curling.ch
+41 79 626 03 56

52. Coppa Romana

27.11.-29.11.2020
Langlauf Opening 2020 - Kurs 1
Mehr erfahren