Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

How were the planets of the solar system actually formed?

Samedan

How were the planets of the solar system actually formed?

Samedan
Speaker: Walter Krein, director of the observatory. In his 1755 paper, Kant assumes that the planets of the solar system were formed from a huge gas and dust nebula. Today there is a quite consistent theory of the formation of the planets.

Immanuel Kant postulated in the 1755 published paper that the planets of the solar system had formed from a huge gas and dust nebula. In 1796, the celestial mechanic Pierre Laplace also described the formation of the planets from a primeval nebula in his work. James Jeans provided a completely different explanation at the beginning of the 20th century. He suspected a close encounter of a star with our sun. A cloud of matter was torn out of the sun in which the planets were formed. In the meantime a quite consistent explanation for the formation of planets has developed. During the formation of new stars these are surrounded by an accretion disk of gas and dust in which the planets develop. Today, the mechanisms of planet formation are no longer studied by theorists alone, but have become the research task of observational astronomy.

EAF members and participants up to 20 years old (with Legi 26) have free admission to the lecture and guided tour, non-members donate CHF 10.

Dates
22. August 2020

Saturday | 22.8.2020

from 20:30–22:00
Place
Academia Engiadina, Auditorium Chesa Naira, Samedan
More Information
Engadiner Astronomiefreunde EAF Walter Krein
Chesa Tschuetta, Mareg 217D
Zuoz
www.engadiner-astrofreunde.ch
info@engadiner-astrofreunde.ch
+41 81 854 06 18

Download_on_the_App_Store_Badge_US-UK_RGB_blk_4SVG_092917 ic_keyboard_arrow_right_48px default-skin 2 estm_eng_2chair_lift estm_eng_3chair_lift estm_eng_4chair_liftestm_eng_6chair_liftestm_eng_aerial_cableway estm_eng_funicularestm_eng_gondola_cableway estm_eng_magic_carpet estm_eng_ponylift estm_eng_ski_lift estm_eng_snowtube 4_close Generated by Fontastic.me stm_booking_bergellstm_booking_bike_hotelstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_busstm_booking_bus_cable_railway_asteriskstm_booking_bus_cable_railwaystm_booking_golfhotelstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_hotel_skipass_bstm_booking_railway_inc_asteriskstm_booking_railway_inc

Wie sind eigentlich die Planeten des Sonnensystems entstanden?

Samedan

Wie sind eigentlich die Planeten des Sonnensystems entstanden?

Samedan
Referent: Walter Krein, Leiter der Sternwarte. Kant vermutet in seiner Schrift 1755, dass die Planeten des Sonnensystems aus einem gewaltigen Gas- und Staubnebel entstanden seien. Heute besteht eine recht konsistente Theorie zur Bildung der Planeten.

Immanuel Kant postulierte  in der 1755 veröffentlichen Schrift, die Planeten des Sonnensystems seien aus einem gewaltigen Gas- und Staubnebel entstanden. Auch der Himmelsmechaniker Pierre Laplace beschrieb 1796 in seiner Arbeitdie Entstehung der Planeten aus einem Urnebel. Eine völlig andere Erklärung lieferte James Jeans, er vermutet eine nahe Begegnung eines Sterns mit unserer Sonne. Dabei sei eine Materiewolke aus der Sonne herausgerissen in der die Planeten entstanden. Inzwischen hat sich eine recht konsistente Erklärung zur Bildung von Planeten entwickelt. Bei der Bildung neuer Sterne sind diese von einer Akkretionsscheibe aus Gas und Staub umgeben, in der sich die Planten entwickeln. Heute werden die Mechanismen der Planetenentstehung nicht mehr allein von den Theoretikern untersucht, sondern sind auch zur Forschungsaufgabe der beobachtenden Astronomie geworden.

Eintritt frei: EAF-Mitglieder, Teilnehmende bis 20 Jahre, mit Legi 26 Jahre.

Datum
22. M08 2020

Samstag | 22.8.2020

Ab 20:30–22:00
Ort
Academia Engiadina, Auditorium Chesa Naira, Samedan
Weitere Informationen
Engadiner Astronomiefreunde EAF Walter Krein
Chesa Tschuetta, Mareg 217D
Zuoz
www.engadiner-astrofreunde.ch
info@engadiner-astrofreunde.ch
+41 81 854 06 18